GCxGC-ECD/FID | Umfassende zweidimensionale Gaschromatografie | LECO

GC×GC-ECD/FID
Comprehensive Two-Dimensional Gas Chromatography


LECO GC×GC combined with Electron Capture or Flame Ionization Detectors offer you the resolving power of a GC×GC system combined with our advanced ChromaTOF® software for an increase in efficiency and productivity for samples that are too complex for a single-channel detector system. Ideal for everyday quality control and production needs, these GC×GC systems provide you with all the tools necessary to achieve exceptional results in a cost-effective package.
 

 

Merkmale

  • Verbesserte Trennleistung für komplexe Probenanalysen
  • Die benutzerfreundliche ChromaTOF®-Software bietet Funktionen zur Erfassung, Verarbeitung und Berichterstellung in einem einzigen Paket.
  • Die Software zur Klassifizierung vereinfacht die Identifizierung der Komponenten.
  • Modelle mit Flammenionisationsdetektor (FID) und Elektroneneinfangdetektor (ECD) sind ebenfalls erhältlich.
  • Der verfügbare kryogenfreie Modulator macht LN2-Dewar-Behälter überflüssig.

Bei der GC-Analyse werden chemische Verbindungen durch ihre Wechselwirkung mit der stationären Phase in einer GC-Säule getrennt. In besonderen Fällen reicht die einfache Trennung jedoch nicht aus, um wirklich alle Verbindungen zu identifizieren und zu quantifizieren. Viele einfache Probenanalysen erlauben keine Trennung zweier Verbindungen auf einer GC-Säule mit einer stationären Phase. Dieser Mangel kann durch die Verwendung einer zweiten Säule mit einer anderen stationären Phase behoben werden. Werden die Proben komplexer, kann das Ersetzen einer chromatografischen stationären Phase durch eine andere Phase bei einigen Verbindungen schon zu einer Verbesserung der Trennung führen, bei anderen Verbindungen jedoch zu einer Verschlechterung. In solchen Situationen ist eine kombinierte Trennung erforderlich, die durch zwei stationäre Phasen bereitgestellt wird. As opposed to limited techniques such as heart-cutting, comprehensive two-dimensional gas chromatography (GC×GC) provides superior chromatographic resolution across the entire sample.

In comprehensive two-dimensional gas chromatography (GC×GC) all of the analyte passes from the first column through the second. Aus der ersten Chromatografiesäule ausgelöste Verbindungen werden eingefangen und dann systematisch für die nächste Trennung in die zweite Säule injiziert. Um die chromatografische Auflösung der ersten Trennung beizubehalten, muss die zweite orthogonale Trennung schnell erfolgen. Daher ist es notwendig, dass Verbindungen schnell und in einem engen chromatografischen Band der Säule hinzugeführt werden. Im LECO GCxGC-System wird dies durch kryogene zweistufige Modulation erreicht. Bei der Tieftemperaturmodulation werden Verbindungen, die aus der ersten Chromatografiesäule eluieren, in einer engen Zone in der Säule eingefangen, wenn sie den Modulator passieren. Wenn diese Zone schnell erwärmt wird, gelangen die eingeschlossenen Verbindungen als schmales Band in die zweite Chromatografiesäule, was eine höchstmögliche Auflösung bei der zweiten Trennung ermöglicht.

LECO bietet jetzt. Um Analyten, die flüchtiger als n-Octan (C8 n-Alkan) auftreten, korrekt einzufangen und zu modulieren, sind die niedrigstmöglichen Modulationstemperaturen erforderlich. Das Erreichen derart niedriger Temperaturen erfordert die Verwendung eines Kryogens wie Flüssigstickstoff (LN2). LECOs LN2-Modulator bietet die Möglichkeit, diese flüchtigen Analyten zu modulieren. Allerdings ist die Verwendung und Handhabung von LN2-Dewars in einem Labor mit Aufwand verbunden und kann die Produktivität beeinträchtigen. Ein verbrauchsmittelfreier Modulator ist daher eine ausgezeichnete Lösung für Laboratorien, die nicht mit LN2-Dewars arbeiten und keine Modulation von flüchtigen Analyten benötigen.

« zurück zur Übersicht

GCxGC-ECD/FID – Details

GC×GC ECD/FID

Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software

GCxGC header

GCxGC-ECD/FID

Comprehensive Two-Dimensional Gas Chromatography

LECO GCxGC combined with Electron Capture or Flame Ionization Detectors offer you the resolving power of a GCxGC system combined with our advanced ChromaTOF® software for an increase in efficiency and productivity for samples that are too complex for a single-channel detector system. Ideal for everyday quality control and production needs, these GCxGC systems provide you with all the tools necessary to achieve exceptional results in a cost-effective package.

Features

  • Enhanced separating power for complex sample analysis
  • Easy-to-use ChromaTOF®-based software provides acquisition processing and reporting funtionality within a single package
  • Classification software feature simplifies component identification
  • Flame Ionization Detector (FID) and Electron Capture Detector (ECD) models available
  • Available Cryogen-free modulator eliminates the need for LN2 dewars 

In GC analysis, chemical compounds are separated by their interaction with the stationary phase in a GC column. Sometimes, however, the separation is not sufficient to provide identification and/or quantification of all compounds. In many situations involving simple sample analysis, the inability to separate two compounds on a GC column with one stationary phase may be resolved by the use of a different column with a different stationary phase. However, as samples become more complex, the simple substitution of one chromatographic stationary phase for another may result in improvements in separation between some compounds with loss of separation between others. In this situation, the combined separation provided by each of two stationary phases is required. As opposed to limited techniques such as heart-cutting, comprehensive two-dimensional gas chromatography (GCxGC) provides superior chromatographic resolution across the entire sample.

In comprehensive two-dimensional gas chromatography (GCxGC) all of the analyte passes from the first column through the second. Compounds eluting from the first chromatographic column are trapped, and then systematically injected into the second column to obtain the second separation. In order to retain the chromatographic resolution obtained from the first separation, the second orthogonal separation must take place quickly. As such, it is important that compounds be introduced into this column quickly and in a narrow chromatographic band. In the LECO GCxGC system, this is accomplished by cryogenic dual-stage modulation. With cryogenic modulation, compounds eluting from the first chromatographic column are trapped in a narrow zone in the column as it passes through the modulator. When this zone is rapidly heated, the trapped compounds pass into the second chromatographic column as a narrow band, allowing for the highest possible resolution in the second separation.

LECO now offers . In order to properly trap and modulate analytes more volatile than n-octane (C8 n-alkane) the lowest achievable modulation temperatures are required. Reaching these low temperatures requires the use of a cryogen such as Liquid Nitrogen (LN2). LECO's LN2 modulator delivers the ability to modulate these volatile analytes. However, the use and management of LN2 dewars in a laboratory can be a hindrance to productivity. The Consumable-Free modulator is, therefore, an excellent choice for laboratories hesitant to take on the management of LN2 dewars and who do not require modulation of volatile analytes.

« back to product menu

GCxGC-ECD/FID Details

GCxGC ECD FID

  • Models
    1. GCxGC with LN2 Cooled Thermal Modulator

    1. GCxGC with Consumable-Free Modulator

Subscribe to our newsletter